enjoy ebooks
Search our Catalog!
Holiday Closing Schedule
2019  
New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 21
Easter Thursday, April 18 - Close at 5 p.m.
  Friday, April 19
  Saturday, April 20
  Sunday, April 21
Library In-Service Wednesday, April 24
Mother's Day Sunday, May 12
SummerFest Saturday, May 18- All branches except Main closed.
Memorial Day Monday, May 27
Father's Day Sunday, June 16
Independence Day Wednesday, July 3 -  Close at 5 p.m.
  Thursday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 2
Pumpkin Bash Saturday, Oct. 19 - All branches except Main closed.
Thanksgiving Wednesday, November 27 - Close at 5 p.m.
  Thursday, November 28
  Friday, November 29
Christmas Monday, December 23 - Close at 5 p.m.
  Tuesday, December 24
  Wednesday, December 25
  Thursday, December 26
New Year Monday, December 30 - Close at 5 p.m.
  Tuesday, December 31
2020  
New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 20
Easter Thursday, April 9 - All branches will close early at 5 p.m.
  Friday, April 10
  Saturday, April 11
  Sunday, April 12
Library In-Service Wednesday, April 29
Mother's Day Sunday, May 10
SummerFest Saturday, May 16 - All branches except Main Branch will close 
so you can attend SummerFest at the Main Branch.
Memorial Day Monday, May 25
Father's Day Sunday, June 21
Independence Day Thursday, July 2 -  All branch will close early at 5 p.m.
  Friday, July 3
  Saturday, July 4
  Sunday, July 5
Labor Day Monday, September 7
Pumpkin Bash: A Children's Book Festival Saturday, October 17 - All branches except the Main Branch will 
close so you can attend Pumpkin Bash at the Main Branch.
Thanksgiving Wednesday, November 25 - All branches will close early at 5 p.m.
  Thursday, November 26
  Friday, November 27
Christmas Tuesday, December 22 - All branches will close early at 5 p.m.
  Wednesday, December 23
  Thursday, December 24
  Friday, December 25
  Saturday, December 26
  Sunday, December 27
New Year Wednesday, December 30 - All branches close early at 5 p.m.
  Thursday, December 31
2021  
  Friday, January 1
Our Mission

The mission of the Ouachita Parish Public Library is to advance literacy, inspire lifelong learning, and strengthen our community by serving everyone in Ouachita Parish.

Newsletter

Stay up-to-date on what's happening

Sign Up Now